The Silver Road : a thrilling adventure filled with myth and magic

9.95 7.96

  • Format:
    • Paperback / softback
  • Publisher:Bonnier Books Ltd
  • Imprint:Piccadilly Press
  • ISBN:9781800785090
  • Published: 28 Sep 2023

2 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 9781800785090 Categories: , ,

Description

Description

AN IRISH TIMES BEST CHILDREN’S BOOK OF 2023An unforgettable adventure drawing on Irish folklore, from award-winning author Sinéad O’Hart. The seandraiocht – the Old Magic – isn’t remembered like it once was. Its power is fading…

When Rose is entrusted with a powerful stone by a Frost Giant, she is swept into an adventure full of danger. The stone can be used for great good or great evil, depending on its keeper. It leads Rose to discover the magic that runs through all of Ireland.

A magic that is threaded together beneath the land: the Silver Road. But the Silver Road is under threat. Now Rose must keep the stone from falling into the wrong hands and embark on a quest to find its rightful owner and keep the magic alive .

. . SHORTLISTED FOR THE AN POST IRISH BOOK AWARDS 2023A stunning new book for children aged 9 and up, drawing on Celtic folklore.

Perfect for fans of Catherine Doyle and Ross Montgomery. [The Silver Road by Sinead O’Hart was featured as an Irish Times Best Children’s Book of 2023 on 26th November 2023]